Introduce yourself

Hey everybody, thanks for viewing this forum. My name is René and I’m a 40 year old guy from the Netherlands. I’ve been active for several years as a mod on MaidSafe’s SAFE community forum and got excited about EOS as well after I saw Dan’s introduction video. When I found out that Francis was also excited about EOS we decided to start this forum to share our interest in EOS. I’ve been working with Francis for several years now on the SAFE forum (he’s an admin over there) and we learned quite a lot about internet discussions and community. This forum is 100% runned by volunteers (2 at the moment :rofl:) and we put up the first few bucks to get us started.

Let’s start the EOS talk right now!

I am anthony. I am a new member in site

Hey everyone, thanks for joining this forum!

My name is Francis and I’m a 23-year-old web developer from Montreal, Quebec, Canada. I’ve been very interested in decentralized applications since 2012. It’s also around that time that I first learned about Bitcoin.

I’m a big fan of Discourse (the software that powers this forum). I’ve been the main admin of the SAFE Network Forum since November 2014. I also have a lot of experience working with René since he’s one of the moderators of the SAFE Network Forum.

I’m very excited about EOS and I look forward to seeing it working in production next year! :slight_smile:

Fellas,

Nice to meet both of you and thank you for your work. I have been looking for an EOS community for sometime now. I look forward to being an active member and learning more about EOS on this journey. Dan was the first person that I ever saw speak on decentralization and has opened up a can of worms for my life. The EOS project will hopefully be a progressive disruption to the crypto world and lay the foundation and infrastructure for greater adoption. I am looking forward to the coming year. Cheers!

Hello All!